Call Now:  1-402-256-9053
504 West Industrial Road - Laurel, Nebraska  68745

Laurel BioComposite, LLC management authority is vested in a Board of Directors which currently consists of 8 individuals who represent the plastics industry, agriculture, banking and finance, and project development.


BOARD PRESIDENT:  Boyd Ebberson - Ag Producer

Mr. Ebberson is involved in corn and soybean production at Ebberson Farms, Coleridge, Nebraska.  He also serves as president of Quest, Inc. and DAC, Inc., Nebraska agricultural corporations.  Mr. Ebberson attended Wayne State College with an interest in economics.  He brings agricultural business management, knowledge, and experience to the project.  Mr. Ebberson serves on the board of directors for Frontier Bank, based in Madison, Nebraska.  He has previously served as a director for the Nebraska Corn Growers Association and the Cedar-Dixon Chapter of Thrivent.

VICE PRESIDENT:  Mike Dunklau - Farmer
Mr. Dunklau, was born and raised on a farm northwest of Wayne, Nebraska.  He attended country school district 61 through 8th grade and then graduated from Wayne High School in 1974.  He received a degree in Industrial Education from Wayne State College in 1978.  Following the sudden death of his father in 1977, he returned to the farm to begin his farming career.  In 1978, he married Kim Chace in Laurel, Nebraska and they have 3 children.  In Mr. Dunklau’s first years of farming, he farmed 400 acres.  To date, his farming operation has substantially grown to include 4000+ acres.  Mr. Dunklau has always looked to diversify and try new things.  Over the years, his operation has included custom farming, custom silage chopping, custom tiling, backgrounding Holsteins, raising Holstein heifers, a cow-calf operation and custom feeding. Mr. Dunklau currently serves on the Central Valley Ag Board of Directors.  In the past, he has served on the District 51 School Board, Redeeme
r Lutheran Church Council, Northeast Nebraska Corn Growers (President), and as a representative to the Nebraska Corn Board.  He was a 4-H member for 10 years and has been a 4-H leader.  He currently is a member of Our Savior Lutheran Church, a volunteer Wayne High Assistant Football Coach and an avid tractor puller.

SECRETARY:  Terry Wilkerson - Farmer

Mr. Wilkerson is an agricultural producer.  He and his wife own and operate Wilkerson Pork, Inc. raising corn and soybeans.  In the past they also operated a farrow to wean swine operation.  Mr. Wilkerson received a Bachelor of Science degree in Animal Science from the University of Nebraska.  Prior to returning to the farm, Mr. Wilkerson spent three years working for Farm Credit Services .  He has served on the Coleridge School Board of Education, Coleridge Educational Foundation Board, local church council and Rural Fire District Board.

BOARD MEMBER:  Dr. David Felber, MD - Physician
Dr. Felber is a family practice physician with an MD and BS degree in pharmacy from the University of Nebraska.  He has served as president for both the Physician Advisory Board for Mercy Medical Services and the medical staff for Providence Medical Center, Wayne, Nebraska.

BOARD MEMBER:  Daniel Grams - Ag Producer
Mr. Grams is an agricultural producer and holds a Bachelors of Science degree in General Agriculture from the University of Nebraska.  As a progressive agricultural producer, Mr. Grams recognizes the potential that value-added agriculture has not only for the local economy, but also nationally.  He supports projects such as this to encourage further green and independent efforts that can create broad consumer benefits.  Mr. Grams has served on the Minden School Board, the Kearney Area Ag Producer Alliance Board and the local volunteer fire department.

BOARD MEMBER:  Seth Harder - General Manager Husker Ag, LLC
Seth Harder has been General Manager for Husker Ag since January 2006.   Prior to this appointment, Mr. Harder served as the company’s Plant Manager from September 2004 through December 2005.  Mr. Harder was an ethanol trainer and plant start-up specialist from April 2004 through September 2004 for ICM, Inc.  Mr. Harder was the Production Manager from November 2002 until April 2004 for Husker Ag.  From December 2001 through November 2002, Mr. Harder managed a small ethanol plant for Kuester Ag, LLC, which was owned by Gary Kuester, a former member of the Board of Directors of Husker Ag.  Mr. Harder has an Associates Degree in Agribusiness and a Bachelors Degree in Business Administration.

BOARD MEMBER:  Cecil O’Brate - Chairman and CEO
Cecil O’Brate, moved from Enid, Oklahoma to western Kansas in his teens and began farming. He returned to Oklahoma to study engineering at Oklahoma State University.  Mr. O'Brate came back to western Kansas and has farmed land and managed businesses in the area since. He is currently and has been for over 40 years the Chairman and CEO of Palmer Mfg & Tank, Inc., a Garden City manufacturer of steel and fiberglass storage tanks that are sold nationwide. He has been an owner, director and officer of a number of companies, including over 30 years with Garden City Farm Equipment, Inc., a Case implement dealership, and over ten years with Great Bend Farm Equipment, Inc., a John Deere dealership. He owned, operated and subsequently sold various businesses, including banks in Dodge City, Ingalls, Greensburg and Mullinville. He is the founder, Chairman and CEO of several oil and gas companies, including over 20 years with American Warrior, Inc. and Mid-Continent Resources, Inc.

BOARD MEMBER:  Jeff Torluemke - Banker and Farmer
Mr. Torluemke is a banker and a farmer.  He holds a Bachelor of Science Degree in Agricultural Economics from Colorado State University. He is a fifth generation agricultural producer in charge of both irrigated and dry land farm ground in Sheridan and Decatur Counties in Kansas. Along with his banking and financing experience, Mr. Torluemke brings a unique perspective that blends agriculture and business development. Mr. Torluemke was the original CEO of Western Plains Energy in Campus, Kansas and currently serves as President and Chairman of the Board. He also serves on the board of the State Bank in Hoxie, Kansas.